Personal Discovery

george 1Hi, I will begin a very short series on personal development in this blog. As a matter of fact, I will share 13 parts of what I believe should be everyone’s pursuit – personal development.

PERSONAL DISCOVERY:

My journey to self discovery has been as long as 1995. But I started this path of helping people become the best they can be in 1999 when I met Sam Adeyemi. Sam Adeyemi is a radio host and Lead Pastor of  Daystar Christian Center.

I will never forget those days: February 3rd and 4th, 1999. Only recently I learnt that February 3rd happens to be Sam Adeyemi’s birthday. Interestingly, I didn’t meet him one on one but in some group meting. The words he shared pierced into my soul.

For those who know him, you know that he is a soft spoken but very intelligent speaker. I found my path upon hearing his words. His words shed light on the path I should follow.

I am a product of a meeting. That meeting.

Every meeting you attend could point you to destiny. Every person you meet could be a teacher and even the circumstances that you face are usually  lessons.

Personal discovery precedes Personal development.

Leave a Reply

