EMOTIONAL MASTERY

george 2Only recently something drastic happened to a loved one.

It was so sudden I almost lost my cool.

But then I remembered some scripture that said : “If you fall in the day of adversity then your strength is small”.

When things happen keep your cool. Refuse to react to circumstances. Never allow your emotions direct you.

Now keeping my cool has not changed the situation but it has allowed me to think straight, to figure out things objectively, to be able to help my loved one with soundness of my mind.

Emotional mastery is your ability to keep cool when circumstances say you shouldn’t. Gaining mastery over your emotions is some form of personal development.

Leave a Reply

