HOW TO WASTE A WOMAN’S TIME

SINGLE BUT NOT STUPID

emeka talks
In February I was in Ebonyi State to train some lecturers at the Ebonyi State University on the United Nations 21st Century Facilitation methods for Communicators.It was a 2 day intensive training.A very exhaustive class.After one of those days, I returned to my hotel to rest and prepare for another session when I received a call.

“Hello”, my voice dulled in response.I was tired.I had been speaking for over 3 hours and needed at least a 30 minute rest.

“It is me, Chioma.”, the voice at the other end said.

“Chioma?”I asked.” Plese Chioma who?”

“Yeah, Chioma Nnamdi.Chioma of Revival Fellowship.Chioma of University of Uyo.I used to date one Daniel Bassey on campus.Remember? I have been following your posts on Facebook.You are doing a great work.” She answered.

Somehow, I remembered and forced myself to seat up.”Yeah, Chioma. I think I remember you.How is Daniel? Are you guys married now?”

View original post 696 more words

One thought on “HOW TO WASTE A WOMAN’S TIME

Leave a Reply

