SPEECH POWER

speech power

THE LAUNCH OF ‘SPEECH POWER’
AT LAST GEORGE ESSIEN SHARES HIS PUBLIC SPEAKING SECRET & WHAT MAKES HIM TICK!

I receive a lot of messages from people who want to know what it means to be a motivational speaker. Young, middle age, even old people. In 2008, we used to have a 60 year old man who followed me with his camera! He also would sit down and take lots of notes!

I am usually touched by these messages and for some years now I have been doing my best to help people understand the mechanics and dynamics of the profession through one-on-one coaching, seminars, workshops and conferences.

These days, unfortunately, every one claims to be a motivational speaker. The term or professional moniker is so common it has lost its prestige. If one has read a couple of Zig Ziglar’s or Brian Tracy’s books, one can come out and claim to be a motivational speaker.

When I came into the city of Uyo some years ago, that word motivational speaker was not even known, talk more understood. I am talking about 2002. That is not so long ago. Any wonder when I did my first seminar in July 1, 2005 at the University of Uyo Law Lecture Hall, the hall was packed full! The students were curious. They wanted to know first what this motivational thing was all about and who was the guy who was running a seminar in that regard.

This George Essien was not claiming to be a pastor or miracle worker. Yet that was the closest these people understood. Between 2005 and 2013, I humbly say that I have put together 40 seminars; some small meetings and others very large meetings.I have spoken in several churches and conferences around Nigeria and have been doing a motivational program for the last 6 years.

When people want to describe who a motivational speaker is in this area, Akwa Ibom, they can always make reference to George Essien. This is not in any way to brag or be boastful, but to really say, having served as one of the leading pioneers of the motivational speaking industry in Akwa Ibom State, I have some things to say.In other words, I can be listened to.

I have devoted 8 years of my life in pioneering this industry.Perhaps tomorrow I may not be here. Life is in phases just as men are sizes. And yes,I will have to move to somewhere else to continue this work. To this end, I want to leave behind a book, thus the launching of SPEECH POWER. It is like a personal memoir and instructional manual on this industry I love Motivational Speaking.

How did I start? What has made me persevere? Where did I train? What does it mean to be a motivational speaker? Is it a profession or can any one become a motivational speaker? What is the difference between a pastor and a motivational speaker? Can you make it a business? How does one overcome stage fright? Can one learn persuasion techniques?

I have put all of these in this book and intend to launch it.

July 7, 2013 at Sun Center by 3pm will be the date.
Now, because we want to have only 100 people because of the space, to get an invitation pass, you will sms “SPEECH POWER’ to 07010656135.

You will in turn receive instruction about where to get the IV. It is free. I will only take 50 of my facebook friends, 10 of my wordpress friends, 5 of my twitter friends, and the rest will be special dignitaries .

It will be my last CONFERENCE OF ORATORS in Uyo, at least for this year. So we are really expecting it to be a gathering of some of the best motivational and conference speakers in town.

Leave a Reply

