How to make a brilliant first impression

There is so much power in impressions!

Ask Dan OPS | Logistics Consultancy | Business Coach

You know the old saying “You only get one chance to make a good first impression”?  Well it’s true.

We’ve probably all shared meetings whereby the first impression you’ve set was not the best it could have been.  In fact, if you’re anything like me, you’ve probably felt it was a complete disaster.  I cringe at the memory.

I’ve found myself on the odd occasion chastising myself after meeting someone for the first time: Why did I say that? Why didn’t I say this?  Why did I do that?  These questions are normally followed by a few choice expletives, all directed at myself.

Hindsight is always 20:20, teaching us better ways for the future, but it does not ease the pain of making yourself look a bit of a prat.

This week I thought it would be interesting to look at the various techniques you can deploy to ensure you…

View original post 778 more words

3 thoughts on “How to make a brilliant first impression

  1. Good Morning George.

    Glad you liked the blog. I found the research aspect of it very inspirational.

    I’m looking forward to seeing your Okon Lagos interview this week.

    Kindest Regards,

    Dan

Leave a Reply

