HERE IS HOW I WANT TO BE REMEMBERED:

I want to be remembered as that man who never let the FEAR OF SURVIVAL stifle or quench the PASSION AND POSSIBILITIES OF MY DREAMS.

I want to be remembered as one who dared to dream and pursued those dreams, even at the risk of failure, even at the risk at being ridiculed and laughed at.

I want to be remembered as PLAYER in the ARENA OF LIFE, not a SPECTATOR or COMMENTATOR.Solomon James once said,”Football is about 22 millionaires kicking the round leather and 40,000 spectators/commentators and millions of viewers watching them.

I want to be remembered as one found HIS VOICE and then became A FORCE, and didn’t make NOISE.I want to be remembered as one who would rather SHOUT in the roof top than WHISPER in timidity.

I want to be remembered as one who embraced failure as FEEDBACK, called my MISTAKES an EDUCATION.I want to be remembered as one who never allowed SUCCESS TO GET TO MY HEAD nor allow FAILURE TO ATTACK MY HEART.

I want to make history.Les Brown puts it finely: “History is being written but it is also being written by those who have imagination and dared to take action”

Yes! I would rather DARE than STARE.I would take CHANCES to make ADVANCES.I would VENTURE so that I can experience ADVENTURE. I know that where there is a risk, there is a way.I will go for freedom, not security.For security is a mirage.

Last words to you AND YES TO ME!: IF YOU WANT TO BE REMEMBERED (1)WRITE SOMETHING WORTH READING ABOUT or (2)DO SOMETHING WORTH WRITING ABOUT.

http://www.georgeessien.com

Leave a Reply

